try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Room wanted Jacksonville (Jacksonville)

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hi.
I am a divorced, white, straight 58 year old female who would like to rent a room, in a safe, secure, non-threatening household. I have been looking for a normal living situation there for months, here on Craigslist and on the other Roommates sites. I have been bombarded with offers that are lewd, highly inappropriate and also complete scams. I only want honest replies to this request. I have been living in Maine for 18 months helping my parents after their house burnt down. I gave up my living situation in FL to come here to do this and now I just want to return to a community that is close to my family down there. I am an accounting and office professional who will need to find a job in the community. However, I am financially stable enough to pay rent, deposit and carry me through with those expenses for several months while I get established. I do not have a car and use public transportation/bike/Uber, etc. I can pay up to $600/month including all utilities. I want a private bedroom, but do not mind sharing a bathroom. I am quiet and respectful and request the same. I do not smoke cigarettes, I do not do drugs and I drink responsibly and appropriately. I like a neat house and will do my part to keep a pleasant household. I cook, I am pleasant company, I even mow lawns. I like to live in households where everyone cooperates. If any of this sounds like what you may be looking for in a roommate, please respond.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7006325103

posted:

best of [?]